THE NEW OUTDOOR ADVENTURE

What is Seatrekking?

In this new outdoor sport you move for several days in water and on land, along a coast and within nature. There you will experience and discover this special environment first hand and in full harmony with the elements. The water stages are covered by snorkeling, freediving and swimming. From time to time, hikes on land can be included in the trail to explore special locations, adapt to the weather or trail area, or just to enjoy complete freedom and flexibility to move in the coastal area.

 

Our companion...

...for food, sleeping bag, mattress, cooker and other useful items is a stream pack, a waterproof backpack that can be easily pulled in the water with an elastic leash attached to the ankle and used on land as a trekking backpack.

"The focus lies not on performance or speed"

Depending on the trail area and weather, seatrekking can be done at a beginner, advanced or professional level. The focus lies not on performance or speed, but on values ​​that we often neglect in today's society, such as enjoying and consciously perceiving moments or the joy of flexibly discovering the environment.

This sport lives by its attachment to nature, curiosity, adventure and freedom, is just great fun and is a unique experience.

Seatrekking Code

In order to be in harmony with nature and to harm it as little as possible, Seatrekkers follow certain principles that make our adventure more sustainable.

 

1. Reduce yourself  

 

Travel with minimalistic means, light luggage and just take with you, what is really essential.

2. Leave no trace                                                             

 

Leave no traces where you are moving. From garbage, covering the fireplace to the choice of transport to the trail area.

3. Hide & See                                                                    

 

Seatrekkers do not want to attract attention unnecessarily and disturb the balance and calmness of the environment in the water as well as on land. Only then is it possible to get close to animals, to pause, relax and observe the moment.

4. Respect nature & animals  

                                   

Respect nature, which is exposed to the full pressure of humanity anyway, leave it as you found it and do no harm to any animal

(NO to spear fishing!).

5. Travel in small groups

The smaller Seatrekking groups are, the less noticeable they are in their surroundings. The trip is also less stressful and easier. 5 people or less is perfect.

6. Learning from the animals                                      

 

Observe and learn from animals that are perfectly adapted to their natural habitats. Especially in the water, we should be inspired for flowing, energy-saving movements or simply fun. Experts such as sea lions, dolphins and otters know how it works. This is how movement in the water becomes a flow and pure enjoyment.

7. Be safe

We are exposed to raw nature, this requires detailed planning and you need to know how Seatrekking can be done as a safe sport. Current, weather and rockfall are just a few examples that should be considered

About Us

 

Our vision is to help people respect and protect nature by curiously exploring and experiencing it. We want to reconnect with mother nature.

Seatrekking is the best way to combine fun and responsibility, to appreciate and to preserve our environment even more.

This sport creates awareness for the essential things in life. An experience with friends, intact nature, switching of the phone and concentrating on your own awareness and just relaxing. Also realizing how few things we need to feel happiness.

Our Story

We, two brothers and the founders of SeaNomads, Luca and Julian are passionate Seatrekkers, travelers and adventurers and always open for something new.

 

Since Julian, who spent some time in 2016 working on an internship at ÁETEM the inventors of Seatrekking, got to know the young sport intensively, Seatrekking defined our life as a new passion. All the values ​​and paradigms that stand for Seatrekking were in their sum what is important for us in life. Seatrekking was exactly what we had always been looking for.

"Seatrekking combines everything, what is also important for our

personal life." 

After initially participating in organized Seatrekking trails by ÁETEM and Bernhard Wache (Seatrekking inventor), we soon set out on our own to explore the coasts of the world. Then, at some point, the idea arose that we would like to be a part of those, who make the sport more accessible for everyone and develop it forward into the future.

 

In early 2019, we founded The SeaNomads and have been doing everything we can to share the values ​​and enjoyment of Seatrekking with others, to responsibly develop and bring the sport into the world.

Sustainability

 

The Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)  of the United Nations are political objectives that aim for global, sustainable development in environmental, social and economic areas by 2030 and consist of 17 objectives.

 

As Seatrekkers and The SeaNomads we focus on the connection between water and land. Likewise, we want to be a bridge in coastal regions for Goal 14, "Life below Water" and Goal 15, "Life on Land". Within  history, on regulatory base and also within the logic of humans, these two parts were always separate, but are fully dependent on each other's existence and influence each other.

In this connection sub-Goal 14.1 and 14.5, preventing marine pollution and promoting marine protected areas are in our primary focus, which we can only address together with different stakeholders like local authorities and people.

Seatrekking Code

The Seatrekking Code, which demonstrates the close connection of our sport with nature, provides us with guidelines for the sport. At the same time, it can also serve as inspiration for "normal" travel and your personal life. We as eco-tourism operators guarantee our actions on the basis of these principles.

 We want to do a little part with your help to protect our oceans. Therefore, we donate 10€ per participant to the marine conservation organization Sea Shepherd.

We, the SeaNomads, are a sustainable tourism operator. The trails are carried out as gently to nature and local people as possible. Seatrekking as a sport involves a respectful approach and harmony with the environment.

 

We are aware that we are in wild, partially untouched nature and therefore bear enormous responsibility to disturb them as little as possible and to minimize negative influence. Of course we are not perfect and we are constantly working to make our tours more sustainable.

 

As we love Seatrekking and our nature, we have made it our mission to bring more people to coastal areas and to share the values ​​and enjoyment of the sport with as many people as possible and to create a strong awareness for this fragile environment, the sea and the coast.

 

We hope that through our Seatrekking tours we will raise the awareness of our participants, show a new perspective on life and influence their consumption and this will lead to new priorities in their value systems. This focus on human well-being is essential for an improved, sustainable economic and social system in harmony with our planet.

Any Questions?

We are looking forward to hear from you.

Tel.: +49 176 23358736

E-Mail: Seanomads.travel@gmail.com

    Impressum

The SeaNomads I Kastanienweg 6 I 95671 Bärnau I Deutschland

  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon

THE NEW OUTDOOR ADVENTURE

Was ist Seatrekking?

In diesem neuen Outdoor Sport bewegst du dich über mehrere Tage im Wasser sowie an Land, entlang einer Küste in der Natur. Dort erlebst und entdeckst du diese besondere Umwelt hautnah und im vollen Einklang mit den Elementen. Die Wasser-Etappen werden durch Schnorcheln, Freitauchen und Schwimmen zurückgelegt. Immer wieder können Wanderungen an Land mit in den Trail eingeplant werden, um besondere Orte zu erkunden, sich an das Wetter oder Trailgebiet anzupassen oder sich einfach komplett frei und flexibel in der Region zu bewegen.

 

Unser treuer Begleiter...

...für Nahrung, Schlafsack, Isomatte, Kocher und andere nützliche Dinge ist ein Stream Pack, ein wasserdichter Rucksack, welcher im Wasser bequem an einer elastischen Leine am Fußgelenk gezogen wird und an Land als Trekking Backpack verwendet werden kann.

"Dabei liegt das Augenmerk nicht auf Leistung und Geschwindigkeit"

Je nach Trailgebiet und Wetter kann Seatrekking vom Beginner über Advanced bis hin zum Professional Level durchgeführt werden. Dabei liegt das Augenmerk nicht auf Leistung oder Geschwindigkeit, sondern Werten, die wir in unserer heutigen Gesellschaft oft vernachlässigen, wie etwa Momente genießen und bewusst wahrnehmen oder die Freude, flexibel die Umwelt zu entdecken.

Dieser Sport lebt durch seine Verbundeheit zur Natur, Neugier, Abenteuerlust und Freiheit, macht einfach Spaß und ist eine eizigartige Erfahrung.

Seatrekking Codex

Um im Einklang mit der Natur zu sein und dieser so wenig wie möglich zu schaden, folgen Seatrekker bestimmten Prinzipien, die unser Abenteuer nachhaltiger gestalten.

 

1. Reduce yourself  

 

Reise mit minimalistischen Mitteln, leichtem Gepäck und nimm nur mit, was wirklich essentiel ist.

2. Leave no trace                                                             

 

Hinterlasse keine Spuren, wo du dich bewegst. Von Müll, über die Feuerstelle bis hin zur Wahl deines Transportmittels zum Trailgebiet zur Reduktion deiner "CO2-Spur".

3. Hide & See                                                                    

 

Seatrekker wollen nicht unnötig auffallen und nicht das Gleichgewicht und die Ruhe der Umgebung im Wasser sowie auf Land stören. Nur so ist es möglich, Tieren nahe zu kommen, mal inne zu halten und den Moment zu beobachten.

4. Respect nature & animals  

                                   

Respektiere die Natur, welche sowieso schon unter vollem Druck der Menschheit steht, hinterlasse sie, wie du sie vorgefunden hast und schade keinem Tier. (NO to spear fishing!)

5. Travel in small groups

Je kleiner Seatrekking Gruppen sind, um so unscheinbarer können sie sich in der Umgebung bewegen und der Trip ist außerdem stressfreier und einfacher. 5 Personen oder weniger sind optimal.

6. Learning from the animals                                      

 

Beobachte und lerne von Tieren, welche perfekt an ihre natürlichen Lebensräume angepasst sind. Gerade im Wasser sollten wir uns für fließende, energiesparende Bewegungen entscheiden oder einfach Spaß haben und uns von Experten wie Seelöwen, Delphinen und Ottern inspirieren lassen. So wird Bewegung im Wasser zum Flow.

7. Be safe

Wir sind der rohen Natur ausgesetzt, das bedarf genauer Planung und du musst wissen, wie Seatrekking als sicherer Sport durchgeführt werden kann. Strömung, Wetter und Steinschlag sind nur einige Beispiele, die es zu beachten gilt.

About Us

 

Unsere Vision ist, dass wir Menschen überzeugen, unsere Natur zu respektieren, indem wir sie durch Neugier entdecken und erleben.

Wir wollen zurück zur Natur und intensive Erlebnisse und nachhaltigen Sport unterstützten und vorwärts bringen. Seatrekking ist die beste Mögichkeit, Spaß und Verantwortung zu verbinden, unsere Umwelt noch mehr schätzen zu lernen und zu bewahren.

Seatrekking schafft Bewusstsein für die wesentlichen Dinge im Leben: Ein Erlebnis mit Freunden, unberührte Natur, weg vom Handy und sich selbst wahrnehmen und entspannen oder zu merken, wie wenig Gegenstände wir nur brauchen, um Glück zu verspüren.

Our Story

Wir, zwei Brüder und die Gründer von SeaNomads, Luca und Julian sind leidenschaftliche Seatrekker, Reisende und Abenteurer und immer offen für Neues.

Seitdem Julian, 2016 einige Zeit für ein Praktikum bei ÁETEM, den Erfindern des Seatrekking arbeitete und so ganz intensiv den jungen Sport kennen lernte, definierte dieser als neue Passion unser Leben. Alle Werte und Paradigmen die Seatrekking ausmachen waren in ihrer Summe das, was auch für uns wichtig ist im Leben. Seatrekking war genau das, was wir immer gesucht hatten.

"Seatrekking verbindet alles, was auch für unser 

persönliches Leben

wichtig ist."

Nach anfänglicher Teilnahme an organisierten Seatrekking Trails durch ÁETEM und Bernhard Wache (Seatrekking Erfinder), machten wir uns bald auf eigene Faust auf, die Küsten der Welt durch Seatrekking zu erkunden. Dann kam irgendwann recht bald der Gedanke, dass wir gerne ein Teil derer sein möchten, die den Sport weiter zugänglich gestalten und voran bringen.

 

Anfang 2019 gründeten wir The SeaNomads und geben seitdem alles dafür, die Werte und die Freude von Seatrekking mit anderen zu teilen, den Sport verantwortungsvoll weiter zu entwickeln und in die Welt zu tragen.

Nachhaltigkeit

 

Die Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) der Vereinten Nationen sind politische Zielsetzungen welche eine globale, nachhaltige Entwicklung in ökologischen, sozialen und ökonomischen Bereichen bis 2030 anstreben und bestehen aus 17 Zielen.

 

Als Seatrekker und The SeaNomads fokussieren wir uns auf die Verbindung von Wasser und Land. Genauso wollen wir eine Brücke sein in Küstenregionen für Ziel 14, "Leben unter Wasser" und Ziel 15, "Leben an Land". Denn in der Geschichte, regulatorisch und auch von der Logik der Menschen waren diese zwei Teile immer getrennt, sind aber von ihrer Existenz voll voneinander abhängig und beeinflussen sich gegenseitig. 

Hierbei stehen die Unterziele 14.1 und 14.5, Vermeidung von Meeresverschmutzung und Förderung von Meeresschutzgebieten in unserem primären Fokus, welche wir nur gemeinsam mit den lokalen Behörden und Einheimischen angehen können.

Seatrekking Codex

Der Seatrekking Codex, welcher die enge Verbundenheit unseres Sportes mit der Natur darlegt, bietet uns Leitlinien für den Sport. Gleichzeitig kann dieser auch als Inspiration für "normale" Reisen und deinem persönlichen Leben dienen. 

Wir als Öko-Tourismus Anbieter garantieren unser Handeln auf Basis dieser Prinzipien.

Wir wollen mit euch einen Teil dazu beitragen unsere Meere zu schützen. Deshalb gehen pro Teilnehmer 10€ an die Meeresschutzorganisation Sea Shepherd.
 

Wir, the SeaNomads, sind ein nachhaltiger Tourismus Anbieter. Hierbei werden die Trails so schonungsvoll wie möglich gegenüber Natur und einheimischer Bevölkerung durchgeführt. Seatrekking als Sport beinhaltet einen respektvollen Umgang im Einklang mit der Umgebung.

Uns ist bewusst, dass wir uns in wilder, teilweise unberührter Natur bewegen und damit enorme Verantwortung tragen, diese so wenig wie möglich zu stören und negativen Einfluss zu minimieren. Natürlich sind wir nicht perfekt und arbeiten stetig daran unsere Touren nachhaltiger zu gestalten.

 

Da wir Seatrekking und unsere Natur lieben, haben wir uns es zur Aufgabe gemacht, mehr Leute in Küstenregionen zu bringen und die Werte und Freude des Sports mit möglichst vielen Menschen zu teilen und ein starkes Bewusstsein für diese fragile Umgebung, das Meer und die Küste zu schaffen.

 

Wir hoffen, dass wir durch unsere Seatrekking Touren das Bewusstsein unserer Teilnehmer schärfen, eine neue Perspektive auf das Leben aufzeigen und dies Einfluss auf deren Konsum und dies zu neuen Prioritäten in ihren Wertesystemen führt. Dieser Fokus auf das menschliche Wohlergehen ist essentiell für ein verbessertes, nachhaltiges Wirtschafts- und Gesellschaftssystem im Einklang mit unserem Planeten.

Noch Fragen?

Wir freuen uns von dir zu hören.

Tel.: +49 176 23358736

E-Mail: info@seanmoads.de

    Impressum

The SeaNomads I Kastanienweg 6 I 95671 Bärnau I Deutschland

  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon